Frequently Asked Questions

Yes! Sure you do! Even though this is a private forum, members can read what everyone posts on this site.

You are as private and safe on this site as YOU make it. Take a minute or two to think about it. How would anyone know how to find you here unless you’ve provided that information yourself? How would any member of this site know who you are, your family is, unless you give them that information?

They can’t. It’s that simple.

First, by creating and using an account on this site, each user indicates their understanding and acceptance of the site’s Terms of Use and the Native Borne Village Etiquette.

What do I do if I am being called names or see behavior by other users that is against the site rules of conduct?

  • Flag the content

  • Contact a moderator

  • Do NOT take action directly with the offending user.  That will just get you in hot water as well.

What are the repercussions for users who break the site rules of conduct?

  • A user who violates the Terms of Use is subject to immediate blocking of their account.

  • A user who violates the Native Borne Village will get a warning via private message for each offense.  On the second warning, the user will be informed that if he/she violates the Native Borne Village once more, he/she will have her/his account blocked.

  • That said, site moderators have the right, at their discretion, to block egregious violators of the Native Borne Village immediately and without warning.

Yes! You can delete your account if you wish to no longer contribute to the site and want all of your prior contributions (Blog posts, Forum posts, comments, etc.) deleted. Just click the “Cancel Account” button on the edit tab of your account page. Once you confirm the cancellation, your account and all of your content will be deleted.
Users can block unwanted private messages by going to their user page, clicking the edit tab and scrolling to the bottom. Click on the relationships only option and only users on your friends list can send you a private message. Site admin will still be able to send you messages as well. Make sure you click “save” after you make the change.